LAX Map and Gate Information

Los Angeles International Airport is a world-wide travel hub and has some of the most traffic of any airport in the world. That said, LAX is a state of the art air transportation facility and consistently works to improve the travel experience of all of its guests. For the most up-to-date information of LAX facilities or if you have any specific questions, please visit the Official LAX website to contact the airport directly.

Navigating the various terminals at LAX is actually an very simple procedure. Each gate corresponds with the terminal it is located at by its multiple of ten. For instance, if you were to depart from gate 23, you would know to head to Terminal 2 because that specific gate is in it's twenties; as well, if you were needing to catch a flight at gate 66, you would know that you can find that gate at Terminal 6 - it's simple!. As well each terminal has three levels, and each level (no matter which terminal you are at) has the same system: the first level (ground level) is always the Arrivals Level; the second level is always the Ticketing Level; and the third level (top level) is always the Departures Level.

The Los Angeles International Airport makes traveling from LAX parking to their various terminals as easy a possible with their system of walkways (both above-ground and underground). Terminals 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and the Tom Bradley International Terminal are all connected vial airside (above-ground) walkways. Underground walkways can be found connecting Terminals 4, 5, and 6. Air shuttle services can be found connecting to terminals 1, 2, and 3.

Locate All Gates In LAX By Order Of Terminal

  • Being that there are 9 different terminals inside of Los Angeles International Airport, information and gate specifics are changing all of the time. Although we work to stay on top of what is happening at LAX as best we can, we advice you visit the LAX's official terminal map for the most actuate information regarding your visit to the airport. To visit LAX's Terminal Information SiteCLICK HERE.
  • Terminal 1

  • There are 15 different gates found in LAX's Terminal 1 - gates 9, 10, 11A, 11B, 12A, 12B, 13, 14, 15, 16A, 16B, 17A, 17B, 18A, and 18B. As well, Terminal 1 is the home to Southwest Airlines.
  • Terminal 2

  • Eleven (11) gates can be found inside Terminal 2 of LAX - gates 21, 21B, 22, 22B, 23, 24, 24B, 25, 26, 27, and 28. The airlines hosted at Terminal 2 (in alphabetical order) are Aerom_xico, Air Canada, Avianca, Hainan Airlines, Hawaiian Airlines, Interjet, Qatar Airways, Sun Country Airlines, Virgin Atlantic, Volaris, and WestJet. Terminal 2 also serves as the international arrivals terminal for Southwest and Virgin airlines.
  • Terminal 3

  • As the terminal used by Allegiant Air, Frontier Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Spirit Airlines, and Virgin America, Terminal 3 is home to 12 different gates - gates 30, 31A, 31B, 32, 33A, 33B, 34, 35, 36, 37A, 37B, and 38.
  • Terminal 4

  • LAX's Terminal 4 is home to 16 different gates, one of which serves as a shuttle-bus pick up to the American Eagle remote terminal. The numbered gates found in Terminal 4 are 40, 41, 42A, 42B, 43, 44, 45, 46A, 46B, 46C, 47A, 47B, 48A, 48B, 49A, and 49B. The American Eagle shuttle at gate 44 takes passengers to gates 44A through to 44I.
  • Terminal 5

  • Primarily used as a terminal for Delta Air Lines international flights, LAX's fifth Terminal contains 15 gates - 50A, 50B, 51A, 51B, 52A, 52B, 53A, 53B, 54A, 54B, 55A, 56, 57, 58, and 59.
  • Terminal 6

  • The home to Alaska Airlines, American Airlines, Copa Airlines, Delta Airlines, and Great Lakes Airlines, Traveller to LAX will find 14 gates in Terminal 6 - gates 60, 61, 62, 63, 64A, 64B, 65A, 65B, 66, 67, 68A, 68B, 69A, and 69B.
  • Terminal 7

  • There are 11 (eleven) gates passengers can board from in LAX's Terminal 7 - gates 70A, 70B, 71A, 71B, 72, 73, 74, 75A, 75B, 76, and 77. United Airlines uses this terminal for their international flight service.
  • Terminal 8

  • A terminal used primarily for mainline flights, LAX's Terminal 8 has 9 (nine) gates passengers can board from - gates 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, and 88.
  • Tom Bradley International Terminal

  • Originally built for the opening of the 1984 Summer Olympic games, The Tom Bradley International Terminal contains 16 operational gates: gates 130, 131, 132, 133, 134 on the North concourse; gates 150, 151, 152, 153, 154, 155, 156, 157, 159 on the South concourse; and gate 148 located the Great Hall area (level 4). Each gate in the terminal is equipped with the Safegate Advanced Visual Docking System. The terminal is host to most international airlines at LAX.

LAX is always improving to make their guest experience a positive one. Currently they are in the process of building a new cross-field taxiway, large aircraft gates, a midfield stellite concourse, as well as terminal and runway improvements. One of the most significant improvements will be the construction of the new and improved automated people mover - a train system with three stations and a central terminal around LAX.